Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


The school was originally built by the Queensland Sub-Normal Children's Welfare Association. It was officially opened on 20 July 1978 as R.J. Andrews Special School. The Association then changed its name to the Endeavour Foundation and the school was managed by this organisation until 1986 when the Queensland Department of Education assumed responsibility.

At the request of the school's Parents and Citizens Association the school was officially renamed ‘Sunnybank State Special School’ on 14 April 1997.