Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

I am proud to be principal at Sunnybank Special School.  We have many staff members who all contribute to the education of our students.  Each of these people has a role to play both in educating our students and contributing to our supportive school environment.

Darren Greenway


Business Services Manager

Jenny Sayer

Class Teachers

Harinder Gill- Early Years

Courtney Smith - Middle 1

Kate Eldridge- Junior Secondary 1

Robyn Roper- Junior Secondary 2

Lee Warwick -Junior Secondary 3

Steve Morrish - Senior 1

Debra Tighe - Senior 2

Sonia Moyle- ECDP


Specialist Teachers

Samantha Leigh-Cooper - Head of Curriculum

Katherine Mills- (Non Contact Teacher - NCT) - Extra Curricular

Celia Connell- (Non Contact Teacher - NCT) - Extra Curricular

We also have access to an Occupational Therapist, Speech Language Pathologist, Physiotherapist and Nurse who form part of the school's transdisciplinary team.  Their role is to initially assess and review individual student needs, assist in prioritising student needs into programs and design programs for individuals or groups of students

Teacher Aides

Glenda Blyton

Vonnie Beckman

Kerry Bellas

Kylie Epitropakis

Robyn Forster

Julie Kennedy

Suzie Knight

Penny Mourilyan

Adele Nichols

Sylvia Sandall

Cheryl Stephan

Debra Weir